Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Review- Tie Me Down by Tracy Wolff

Tie Me Down

Tie Me Down by Tracy Wolff
Published: July 9, 2009
Publisher: Loveswept
Source: ecopy provided by publisher
My Rating





For fans of Sylvia Day, E. L. James, and J. Kenner, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the edgy and erotic Full Exposure delivers another explosive tale of seduction and suspense.

As the only woman on her homicide squad, Genevieve Delacroix maintains a tough-as-nails attitude that keeps men at arm?s length. She never gives into her secret fantasies? until she meets a mysterious stranger who teaches her how little control she really has? over her mind and her body.

Cole Adams arrives in New Orleans believing star investigator Genevieve is his last hope for solving the murder of his younger sister. He just doesn?t expect the hard-assed detective to look like a blond bombshell. Once he breaks through her inhibitions, he soon finds an unexpected obsession?driving Genevieve right to the edge of desire, and beyond?

But when the serial killer who has been terrorizing the streets of the French Quarter sets his sights on Genevieve, the lovers realize they've both let down their guard. And losing control could have fatal consequences?




I enjoyed this book, the plot and the writing was really good. I feel like the story flowed well and it kept my attention. I liked Genevieve and Cole, they had a good thing going but as always secret can tear anything apart. Genevieve was a bad-ass detective, she was the only one that was a woman so she didn't have it easy working with only men. Her boss had it in for her, I hated him because he was so rude. She also had a stoker she had to deal with as well as a case she was working on. Nobody would believe her that some murders were connected so she had a lot on her plate. 
Cole was just trying to find his sister's killer and he was hoping that Genevieve could help him. I felt like he was honest, he just wanted answers and redemption for his sister. 

There was also lots of sex in this book and it was hot, it might turn some readers off and I didn't mind it but at times I thought there was too much going on with all the intimacy and the investigation Genevieve had going on, it was too much but there was also something missing for me and I can't put my finger on it. When the killer was revealed, I hadn't seen it coming.




No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by and commenting, I comment and follow back so don't forget to leave me your links :)